Facebook Twitter Google RSS

World T20 XI 2012

ICC has announced thd world Twenty20 team selected from the performances in the recent T20 world cup in Sri Lanka.  Virat Kohli is the only Indian member in the team which includes Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Lasith Malinga etc.

Mahela Jayawardene is the captain of the team and Brendon McCullum is the Wicket keeper.

ICC World Twenty20 Sri Lanka 2012 Men's Team of the Tournament

 Chris Gayle (West Indies)
 Shane Watson  (Australia)
 Virat Kohli (India)
 Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka) Captain
 Luke Wright  (England)
 Brendon McCullum  (New Zealand) Wicket Keeper
 Marlon Samuels (West Indies)
 Lasith Malinga  (Sri Lanka)
 Mitchell Starc (Australia)
 Saeed Ajmal (Pakistan)
 Ajantha Mendis  (Sri Lanka).

12th Man: Suresh Raina (India).

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...