Facebook Twitter Google RSS

ESPN Star Sports to Live Telecast Sri Lankan Premier League T20 Cricket

Bangalore, 24 July 2012: ESPN Star Sports will telecast the first Sri Lankan Premier League T20 Cricket tournament (SLPL) in India. The tournament will be telecasted via ESS at Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Hong Kong and Thailand.

The Sri Lankan Premier League will feature seven teams based on different provinces in the country which will be represented by national and international players. However Indian cricketers are not participating in the tournament. The tournament will begin on August 11, 2012 and will feature the following teams

Basnahira Bears
Kandurata Kites
Nagenahira Nagas
Ruhuna Rhinos
Uthura Oryxes
Uva Unicorns
Wayamba Wolves

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...