Facebook Twitter Google RSS

4th Champions League Twenty20 2012 Teams, Groups

New Delhi, 28 July, 2012: The 4th Champions League Twenty20 cricket tournament will be held from October 13 - 28 at four venues in South Africa. The tournament will be preceeded by  qualifying matches from October 9 in which two teams will be selected for participating in the final tournament.

The teams will be divided in to two group of five each. Each team will play each other in a league manner and the top two in each group will enter the semi finals. The first match will be held between current IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders and the Delhi Daredevils on October 13 and the final will be held at Johannesburg on October 28.

The teams and their groups are as follows:
Pool 1 – ECB 1 (winners of the ECB’s domestic T20 championship), Sialkot Stallions (Pakistan) and Auckland Aces (New Zealand).
Pool 2 – ECB 2 (runners-up in the ECB’s domestic T20 championship), Trinidad and Tobago (West Indies) and the winners of Sri Lanka’s domestic T20 championship.
Group A – Kolkata Knight Riders (India), Titans (South Africa), Perth Scorchers (Australia), Delhi Daredevils (India) and Qualifier 1.
Group B – Chennai Super Kings (India), Highveld Lions (South Africa), Sydney Sixers (Australia), Mumbai Indians (India) and Qualifier 2.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...