Facebook Twitter Google RSS

IPL Auction 2012: List of Players, Teams, Bid Amount

New Delhi, 5 February 2012: Indian cricketer Ravindra Jadeja got the highest bid in the Indian Premier League (IPL) auction held yesterday. Jadeja who was a player of the Kochi Tuskers Kerala in the last edition of the IPL secured his spot in the Chennai Super Kings team for a maximum price  of $ 2 million and an undisclosed amount to the BCCI in a tie-breaker. Former Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jayawardene went to the Delhi Daredevils for $1.4 million, Indian medium pacer Vinay Kumar received $ 1 million to play for Royal Challengers Bangalore and  Brendon McCullum from New Zealand went for $ 900,000 for Kolkata Knight Riders.

Mumbai Indians were the most acitive participant in the auction who brought RP Singh, Thisara Perera, MMitchell Johnson, Robin Peterson, Herschelle Gibbs etc. Pune Warriors pulled off the auction due to the sponsors Sahara India Pariwar withdrawing from the team's ownership.

The list of players brought in the auction is as follows
Brendon McCullum - $900,000 to Kolkata Knight Riders
Ravindra Jadeja -  $2 million to Chennai Super Kings
Muttiah Muralitharan - $220,000 to Royal Challengers Bangalore
Mahela Jayawardene - $1.4 million to Delhi Daredevils
Herschelle Gibbs - $50,000 to Mumbai Indians
Brad Hodge - $475,000 to Rajasthan Royals
Parthiv Patel - $650,000 to Deccan Chargers
Dinesh Chandimal - $50,000 to Rajasthan Royals
Andre Russell - $450,000 to Delhi Daredevils
Mitchell Johnson - $300,000 to Mumbai Indians
RP Singh - $600,000 to Mumbai Indians
Vinay Kumar - $1 million to Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sreesanth - $400,000 to Rajasthan Royals
Ramesh Powar - $160,000 to Kings XI Punjab
Brad Hogg - $180,000 to Rajasthan Royals
Sunil Narine - $700,000 to Kolkata Knight Riders
Robin Peterson - $100,000 to Mumbai Indians
Daniel Harris - $70,000 to Deccan Chargers
Kevon Cooper - $50,000 to Rajasthan Royals
James Faulkner - $190,000 to Kings XI Punjab
Azhar Mahmood - $200,000 to Kings XI Punjab
Thisara Perera - $650,000 to Mumbai Indians
Marchant de Lange - $50,000 to Kolkata Knight Riders
Darren Bravo - $100,000 to Deccan Chargers
Doug Bracewell - $50,000 to Delhi Daredevils

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...