Facebook Twitter Google RSS

List of Holidays 2012 Government of India Holiday Calendar

Holiday List 2012 Government of India

Republic Day  January 26, Thursday
Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad  February 5 Sunday
Maha Shivaratri  February 20 Monday
Holi March 08 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti April 5 Thursday
Good Friday April 6 Friday
Buddha Purnima May 6 Sunday
Janmashtami  August 10 Friday
Independence day August 15 Wednesday
Idu'l Fitr August 20 Monday
Gandhi Jayanti - Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 2 Tuesday
Dussehra - Vijayadashami October 24 Tuesday
Idu'l Zuha - Bakrid October 27 Saturday
Diwali - Deepavali November 13 Tuesday
Muharram November 25 Sunday
Guru Nanak's bithday November 28 Wednesday
Christmas December 25 Tuesday

Download List of Holidays
For List of restricted holidays, and state wise list of holidays visit the link above
http://india.gov.in/govt/pdf/govt_holiday_list_12.pdf


Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...