Facebook Twitter Google RSS

Federation Cup Tennis 2012 Indian team announced

New Delhi, 23 January 2012: The Indian senior tennis team for the Federation Cup 2012 scheduled to be held at Shenzhen City, China, from 30th January, 2012 to 4th February, 2012 has been announced.

The team will be led by Indian tennis star Sania Mirza. Other members of the team include  Isha Lakhani, Rituja Sampatro Bhosale, Ms. Prerna Bhambri and. Sharmada Balu.

 Seven members of the Indian Team, except Ms. Mirza, will leave on 26th January, 2012 to China.  Ms. Sania Mirza, who is presently playing in the Australian Open, will join the team in China later. The players will be accompanied by Mr. Enrico Peperno- Coach, Shri Rohit Rajpal- Non-playing Captain, and Shri Anand Kumar, Physiotherapist.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...