Facebook Twitter Google RSS

42nd International Film Festival of India 2011

New Delhi, 23 November 2011: The 42nd International Film Festival of India which will be held in Goa from 23rd November to 3rd December 2011. The festival Indian panorama section will feature films like ‘Ranjana Ami Ar Asho Na’, ‘Zindagi Milegi Na Doobara’, ‘Noong Amadi Yeroom’, etc. Malayalam film Urumi directed by Santhosh Sivan which stars Prithviraj, Prabhu Deva, Arya, Vidya Balan, Genelia Dsouza, Tabu etc will be the opening film.

The Minister of Information and Broadcasting Smt. Ambika Soni will present the Lifetime Achievement Award to the eminent French Film Maker Bertrand Tavernier at the inauguration of the 42nd International Film Festival of India -2011 on 23rd November 2011 in Goa.

Legendary film makers such as Sidney Lumet, Raul Ruiz, Claude Chabrol, Adolfas Meekas, Richard Leacock, Elizabeth Taylor and Tareque Masood will be remembered in the festival.

 International competition secion will feature movies like ‘The Consul of Bordeax’, ‘Bullhead’, ‘Elana’, ‘Porfirio’, ‘Restoration’, ‘Volcano’ etc.

The ‘Retrospective’ section include film of  two legendary directors. Luc Besson, one of the most revered and acclaimed names in the French film industry and acclaimed Australian film director Phillip Noyce.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...