Facebook Twitter Google RSS

India wins inaugural Asian Champions Trophy hockey tournament

New Delhi 12 September 2011: India won the inaugural Asian Champions Trophy hockey tournament defeating Pakistan in the finals yesterday.

India won the trophy in a stunning match which ended with a penalty shoot out where India scored 4 whereas Pakistan could score only 2 of their shots.

Rajpal Singh, Danish Mujtaba, Yuvraj Walmiki and Sarvanjit Singh scored for India in the penalty shootout while Muhammad Rizwan and Waseem Ahmed sounded the board for Pakistan after both the sides were locked goalless in the regular and extra time.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...