Facebook Twitter Google RSS

India vs England ODI 2011 in India, Team

New Delhi, 29 September 2011: Indian cricket team for the first two One day international against England has been announced.

Karnataka bowler S Aravind and leg spinner from punjab Rahul Sharma are the two debutants in the team. Popular names like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Munaf Patel and Ishant Sharma are not included for the matches to be held in India.

Other new faces such as Varun Aaron, Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwary, Umesh Yadav has got a place in the team.

The full squad is as follows

 MS Dhoni (capt & wk)
 Gautam Gambhir
Virat Kohli
 Suresh Raina
Ravindra Jadeja
 Parthiv Patel
Ajinkya Rahane
 R Ashwin
Varun Aaron
 Umesh Yadav
 Vinay Kumar
 S Aravind
Rahul Sharma
 Manoj Tiwary
 Praveen Kumar

Match schedule
1st ODI on Oct 14, 2011 at Hyderabad 14:30 IST
2nd ODI on Oct 17, 2011 at Delhi 14:30 IST

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...