Facebook Twitter Google RSS

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2011: Dhoni captain, 4 Indians in the team

New Delhi 12 September 2011: The ICC has announced its ODI Team of the Year 2011. Indian skipper MS Dhoni has been announced as the captain of the World  ODI team. Four Indian players are included in the 11 member team - Virender Sehwag (opener), Yuvraj Singh (middle order batsman) MS Dhoni (wicket keeper and captain), Zaheer Khan (fast bowler)

ICC ODI Team of the Year (in batting order) is as follows

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)

Virender Sehwag (Ind)

Kumar Sangakkara (SL)

AB de Villiers (SA)

Shane Watson (Aus)

Yuvraj Singh (Ind)

MS Dhoni (Ind, wicketkeeper/captain)

Graeme Swann (Eng)

Umar Gul (Pak)

Dale Steyn (SA)

Zaheer Khan (Ind)

12th Man - Lasith Malinga (SL)

Six countries are represented in the 12-man line-up and just one player - Mahendra Singh Dhoni of India - four years in a row.

The selection panel included former West Indies Captain Clive Lloyd,  former Pakistan captain Zaheer Abbas, former England captain Mike Gatting, former New Zealand bowler Danny Morrison and former South African bowler Paul Adams.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...