Facebook Twitter Google RSS

New Train Time Table 1st July 2011 Download Train Schedule

New Delhi, 1 July 2011: Indian Railway will introduce the new time table from July 1, 2011 onwards.

The new time table TRAINS AT A GLANCE (TAG) is available to download at the Indian Railway weebsite http://www.indianrailways.gov.in/indianrailways/directorate/coaching/index.jsp

The salient features of the All India Railway Time Table are as follows

New category of services viz. Double Decker services, Rajya Rani services, Vivek Express, Kavi Guru Express have been included in the new time table.

New Trains

I. Duronto trains: Duronto Train services were conceptualized in the year 2009-2010. At present 23 pairs of Duronto services are operational. In this year’s Railway Budget 09 pairs of Duronto services have been proposed, which are as under:
1. Allahabad-Mumbai AC Duronto (bi-weekly)
2. Pune- Ahmedabad AC Duronto (tri-weekly)
3. Sealdah – Puri non AC Duronto (tri-weekly)
4. Secunderabad- Visakhapatnam AC Duronto (Tri-weekly)
5. Madurai- Chennai AC Duronto (Bi-weekly)
6. Chennai - Thiruvananthapuram AC Duronto (Bi-weekly)
7. Mumbai Central- New Delhi AC Duronto (Bi-weekly)
8. Nizamuddin-Ajmer non-AC Duronto(Bi-weekly)
9. Shalimar – Patna Duronto (Tri-weekly)
II. Double Decker AC:

1. Jaipur- Delhi
2. Ahmedabad-Mumbai

III. Shatabdi Express:

1. Pune -Secunderabad
2. Jaipur-Agra
3. Ludhiana – Delhi

IV. Vivek Express: To mark the 150th birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda which will be celebrated in 2013, “Vivek Express” are being proposed as under:
1. Dibrugarh- Thiruvanthapuram-Kanniyakumari Express (weekly) via
2. Kokrajhar
3. Dwarka-Tuticorin Express (weekly) via Wadi
4. Howrah-Mangalore Express (Weekly) via Palghat
5. Bandra (T)- Jammu Tawi Express (Weekly) via Marwar-Degana- Ratangarh-
6. Jakhal- Ludhiana

V. Kavi Guru Express: As a homage to the great poet Kavi Guru Ravindra Nath Tagore, it is proposed to run the following Kavi Guru Express trains:

1. Howrah-Azimganj Express (daily) via Sagardighi
2. Guwahati- Jaipur Express (weekly)
3. Howrah-Bolpur Express (daily)
4. Howrah-Porbander Express (weekly)

VI. Rajya Rani Express: A new set of trains connecting state capitals with important cities/towns in those states are as under:

1. Sawantwadi Road - Mumbai Express (daily)
2. Saharsa - Patna Intercity Express (daily)
3. Meerut- Lucknow Intercity Express (daily)
4. Mysore - Bangalore Express (daily)
5. Damoh - Bhopal Intercity Express (daily)
6. Silghat – Dhubri Intercity Express (tri-weekly via Guwahati – Kokrajhar - Jogighopa)
7. Bankura – Howrah Express (tri-weekly)
8. Nilambur Road – Thiruvananthapuram Link Express (daily)
9. Jharsuguda – Bhubaneswar Express (tri-weekly)
10. Manmad – Mumbai Express (daily) via Nasik

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...