Facebook Twitter Google RSS

LG People's Choice Awards 2011 for Cricket

Kolkata, 28 July 2011: The nominations for LG People's Choice Awards 2011 for Cricket has been published by the ICC.

The nominations include South Africa batsman Hashim Amla, India's ICC Cricket World Cup winning skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Chris Gayle from the West Indies, Sri Lanka's Kumar Sangakkara and England's Jonathan Trott.

For the second time in the history of the LG ICC Awards, fans will have the opportunity to decide the winner, voting via www.lgpeopleschoice.com. Voting will be open until 11am GMT on 25 August with the winner will be announced on 12 September at the LG ICC Awards in London.

The short list, nominated by an elite panel of cricket experts headed by former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd, along with Pakistan's Zaheer Abbas, England's Mike Gatting, South Africa's Paul Adams and New Zealand's Danny Morrison, was selected using criteria set out by LG and the ICC. This dictated that the nominees should have displayed some of the attributes regarded by LG as in line with their corporate qualities such as innovation, dynamism, strength in decision-making, performing well under pressure and executing a plan to distinction.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...