Facebook Twitter Google RSS

SPLT20 Sri Lankan Premier League 2011 Teams, Fixture

Mumbai, 24 June 2011: After the huge success of the Indian Premier League Twenty20 Cricket tournament, Sri Lankan Cricket board gears up for the very first Sri Lankan Twenty20 league. The Sri Lankan T20 Premier League (SPLT20) 2011 will start from July 19, 2011. The tournament will have seven teams representing the provinces of Sri Lanka, and two other teams.

The team information is as follows

Basnahira Bears representing Western Province
Captain Tillakaratne Dilshan

Kandurata Kites representing Central Province
Captain Kumar Sangakkara

Nagenahira Nagas representing Eastern Province
Captain Shahid Afridi

Ruhuna Rhinos representing Southern Province
Captain Sanath Jayasuriya

Uthura Oryxes representing Northern Province
Captain Daniel Vettori

Uva Unicorns Uva
Captain Chaminda Vaas

Wayamba Wolves North Western Province
Captain Mahela Jayawardene

International players like Kieron Pollard, Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi, Daniel Vettori, Daniel Christian, Herschelle Gibbs and Kevin O'Brien. will be seen in the tournament. However the participation of Indian players is not confirmed by the BCCI.


19/07/2011 Basnahira Bears v Kandurata Kites 20.00
20/07/2011 Nagenahira Nagas v Ruhuna Rhinos 16.00
Uthura Oryxes v Wayamba Wolves 20.00
21/07/2011 Uva Unicorns v Basnahira Bears 16.00
Kandurata Kites v Nagenahira Nagas 20.00
22/07/2011 Rest Day
23/07/2011 Ruhuna Rhinos v Uthura Oryxes 16.00
Wayamba Wolves v Uva Unicorns 20.00
24/07/2011 Basnahira Bears v Nagenahira Nagas 16.00
Kandurata Kites v Ruhuna Rhions 20.00
25/07/2011 Uthura Oryxes v Uva Unicorns 16.00
Wayamba Wolves v Basnahira Bears 20.00
26/07/2011 Kandurata Kites v Uthura Oryxes 16.00
Nagenahira Nagas v Wayamba Wolves 20.00
27/07/2011 Rest Day
28/07/2011 Ruhuna Rhinos v Uva Unicorns 16.00
Uthura Oryxes v Basnahira Bears 20.00
29/07/2011 Wayamba Wolves v Kandurata Kites 16.00
Kandurata Kites v Uthura Oryxes 20.00
30/07/2011 Basnahira Bears v Ruhuna Rhinos 16.00
Kandurata Kites v Uva Unicorns 20.00
31/07/2011 Nagenahira Nagas v Uthura Oryxes 16.00
Ruhuna Rhinos v Wayamba Wolves 20.00
01/08/2011 Rest Day
02/08/2011 Semi Final 1 20.00
03/08/2011 Semi Final 2 20.00
04/08/2011 Final 20.0

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...