Facebook Twitter Google RSS

Champions League T20 2011 Teams, Fixture, Venue, Format

Chennai, 21 June 2011: The 3rd Champions League Twenty20 international tournament will be held in India from September 23 to October 9, 2011.

The tournament will be held in three venues, Bangalore, Chennai and Kolkata. Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians has been qualified for the tournament from India based on their performance in the IPL 4.

Thirteen teams will take part in the tournament which will be reduced to eight based on a qualifier round.

The six-team qualifier will be held in Hyderabad from 19-21 September. Kolkata Knight Riders (fourth, IPL), Trinidad and Tobago (Champion, West Indies) and Auckland Aces (Champion, New Zealand) and three other teams will participate in the qualifiers. The first 3 teams in this round will qualify to the final round along with the other 7 teams which has already qualfied.

Qualifier Teams
Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL)
Trinidad and Tobago (West Indies)
Auckland Aces (New Zealand)
Sri Lanka team
England team 1
England team 2

2011 Champions League Twenty20 teams
South Australian Redbacks (Australia)
NSW Blues (Australia)
Warriors (South Africa)
Cape Cobras (South Africa)
Chennai Super Kings (India)
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Mumbai Indians (India)
3 qualifier teams

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...