Facebook Twitter Google RSS

IPL 2011 List of retained players

The official list of retained players for the IPL 2011 has been announced by the BCCI.

Chennai Super Kings retained captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay and Albie Morkel, while Mumbai Indians reatained Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga and Kieron Pollard.

The full list of retained players is as follows:

Chennai Super Kings : MS Dhoni (Ind), Murali Vijay (Ind), Suresh Raina (Ind) and Albie Morkel (SA).

Mumbai Indians : Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), Harbhajan Singh (Ind), Lasith Malinga (SL), Kieron Pollard (WI).

Rajasthan Royals : Shane Warne (Aus), Shane Watson (Aus).

Delhi Daredevils : Virender Sehwag (Ind).

Royal Challengers Bangalore : Virat Kohli (Ind).

Other teams has not retained any of their players

Under the IPL rule, each of the teams can retain up to four players (of which only three could be Indian).

Veterans Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble, Saurav Ganguly and Indian opener Gautham Gambir were not retained by their respective teams.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...