Facebook Twitter Google RSS

IPL auction 2011: Most valuable players list

The auction for the fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) 2011 will be held on January 8 and 9 2011.

This time teams are allowed to buy/sell existing player.

As per the rreport by Mohinder Amarnath and Ravi Shastri, the base money of top players are as follows:

Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Ab de Villiers, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Shane Watson.

Muttiah Muralitharan, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Lasith Malinga, Jacques Kallis, Kevin Pietersen, Chris Gayle, Andrew Symonds Kieron Pollard, Yusuf Pathan, Suresh Raina and Zaheer Khan.

Sourav Ganguly, Anil Kumble, Rahul Dravid, Ricky Ponting, VVS Laxman, Adam Gilchrist, Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Pragyan Ojha, S Sreesanth and Virat Kohli.

Players will be auctioned to teams based on this price. However Indian players such as MS Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag are expected to be retained by their current teams.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...