Facebook Twitter Google RSS

Sahara India Sports Awards 2010 Winners

The Sahara India Sports Awards 2010 were presented in Mumbai on October 30, 2010.

Wrestler Sushil Kumar won the sportsman of the year and boxer Mary Kom won the sportswoman of the year awards.

Gagan Narang, shooter won the best male athlete and Deepika Kumari, archer won the best femal athlete award.

The team of the year award went to the Indian Davis cup team. Sachin Tendulkar won the Icon of the Millenium award and also the cricketer of the year awards.

Sahara India Sports Awards is given to Indian sports persons for their outstanding performances in their respective fields.

The award winners are selected by members of Sports Journalists' Federation of India (SJFI).

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...