Facebook Twitter Google RSS

LG ICC Awards 2010 Winners Today ICC Cricketer of the Year 2010 Awards

The LG ICC Awards 2010 will be presented at Grand Castle, Bengaluru, India today.


The winners are as follows

Player of the Year 2010: Sachin Tendulkar, India
Best Test Player: Virender Sehwag, India
Best ODI Player: AB de Villiers, South Africa
Best Emerging Player: Steven Finn, England
Best Women's Player: Shelley Nitschke, Australia
LG People's Choice: Sachin Tendulkar, India
Associate nations Player: Ryan ten Doeschate, Netherlands
Spirit of Cricket Award: New Zealand
Umpire: Aleem Dar, Pakistan
Best Twenty20 International Performance: Brendon McCullum, New Zealand

This edition of the LG Awards is the seventh edition and is given for performances of players and officials between 24 August 2009 and 10 August 2010.

This years award ceremony will give away nine individual awards and three team honours including the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award and World Test and ODI Teams of the Year.

AB De Villiers, who is nominated in two categories this year, ICC ODI Player of the Year and the LG People's Choice Award, will be performing live with Ampie du Preez.

The previous LG ICC Awards ceremonies were held in London (2004), Sydney (2005), Mumbai (2006), Johannesburg (2007 and 2009) and Dubai (2008).

LG ICC Awards 2010 Nominees are as follows. Winners will be announced from this list

Cricketer of the Year
Hashim Amla (SA)
Virender Sehwag (Ind)
Graeme Swann (Eng)
Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

Women's Cricketer of the Year
Katherine Brunt (Eng)
Shelley Nitschke (Aus)
Ellyse Perry (Aus)
Stafanie Taylor (WI)

Test Player of the Year
Hashim Amla (SA)
Virender Sehwag (Ind)
Dale Steyn (SA)
Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

ODI Player of the Year
Ryan Harris (Aus)
Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)
AB de Villiers (SA)
Shane Watson (Aus)

Emerging Player
Umar Akmal (Pak)
Steven Finn (Eng)
Angelo Mathews (SL)
Tim Paine (Aus)

Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year
Ryan ten Doeschate (Ned)
Trent Johnson (Ire)
Kevin O'Brien (Ire)
Mohammed Shahzad (Afg)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year
Michael Hussey (Aus) for his 60 not out in 24 balls

Mahela Jayawardena (SL) for his 100 in 64 balls against Zimbabwe in Guyana on 3 May and his 98 not out in 56 balls against West Indies in Bridgetown on 7 May 2010 both during the ICC World Twenty20 2010

Ryan McLaren (SA) for taking 5-19 against the West Indies on 19 May in Antigua

Brendon McCullum (NZ) for his striking of 116 not out in 56 balls against Australia in Christchurch, New Zealand on 28 February

Umpire of the Year
Aleem Dar
Steve Davis
Tony Hill
Simon Taufel

LG People's Choice Award
Michael Hussey (Aus)
Mahela Jayawardena (SL)
Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)
Andrew Strauss (Eng)
AB de Villiers (SA)

Spirit of Cricket
New Zealand
Sri Lanka

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...