Facebook Twitter Google RSS

Special trains for Diwali/Deepavali 2010 Southern Indian Railways Special Trains

Diwali 2010 Indian Railways Special Trains

Southern Railway will run the following special trains to clear extra rush of passengers during Deepavali Festival.

1. Chennai Central – Tirunelveli – Chennai Central Superfast Specials:

2. Chennai Central – Tuticorin Superfast Special and Tuticorin – Chennai Central Special:

3. Chennai Central – Nagercoil Superfast Special and Nagercoil – Chennai Central Special: T.No.0603

4. Chennai Central – Tirunelveli – Chennai Central Specials (via. Chennai Egmore) : T.No.0629

5. Coimbatore – Chennai Central – Coimbatore Superfast Specials: T.No.0622

6. Nagercoil – Chennai Egmore Superfast Special and Chennai Egmore – Nagercoil Special: T.No.0642

7. Chennai Central – Tuticorin – Chennai Central Superfast Specials: T.No.0619

8. Tiruchchirappalli – Chennai Egmore Special and Chennai Egmore – Tiruchchirappalli Superfast Special (via. Mayiladuthurai): T.No.0646

9. Chennai Egmore – Nagercoil Superfast Special and Nagercoil – Chennai Egmore Special: T.No.0635

10. Chennai Egmore – Sengottai Special (via.Mayiladuthurai) and Sengottai – Chennai Egmore Special (via.Vriddhachalam): T.No.0661

11. Ernakulam Jn. – Chennai Central Special and Chennai Central – Ernakulam Jn. Superfast Special: T.No.0652

Advance reservation for the above trains will commence on 22.9.2010. For more details Click here

For other railway zones visit

Indian railways special trains information page

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...