Facebook Twitter Google RSS

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Schedule of warm-up matches

ICC has announced the schedule of warm-up matches before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 to be held at India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

The 13 warm-up matches will be held from February 12 to 18 at Bangalore, Chennai, Chittagong, Colombo, Dhaka, Nagpur and Pallekele . The schedule of the matches are as follows.

February 12
West Indies vs Kenya at Colombo
Sri Lanka vs Netherlands at Pallekele
Zimbabwe vs South Africa at Chennai
Bangladesh vs Canada at Chittagong

February 13
India vs Australia at Bangalore

February 15
Ireland vs Zimbabwe at Nagpur
Kenya vs Netherlands at Pallekele
Australia vs South Africa at Bangalore
Bangladesh vs Pakistan at Dhaka

February 16
Sri Lanka vs West Indies at Colombo
England vs Canada at Dhaka
India vs New Zealand at Chennai

February 18
England vs Pakistan at Dhaka

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 will start from 19 February 2011 with hosts India and Bangladesh play against each other in the first match at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...