Facebook Twitter Google RSS

57th Filmfare Awards South 2010 Winners Tamil/Telugu/Malayalam

The Filmfare awards South given to Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada films for the year 2009 has been announced. The awards will be distributed in a function held today (8th Aug) at Chennai in an event which is considered as the celebration of south Indian cinema.

The ceremony will be anchored by actors Ganesh Venkatraman and Andrea and will have dance performances by actors Lakshmi Rai, Sameera Reddy, Vineeth, Lakshmi Gopalaswamy, Padmapriya, etc.

Malayalam film Pazhassiraja has won seven awards, Telugu film Magadheera six, and Tamil film Kancheevaram won three awarrds. Kannada actor Ambareesh and Malayalam actress KPAC Lalitha won the life time achievement awards. The full list of winners is as follows

Tamil Films
Best film: Nadodigal, Produced by Micheal Royappan
Best director: Priyadarshan
Best actor: Prakashraj
Best actress: Pooja
Best actor in a supporting role: Jayaprakash
Best actor in a supporting role: Shammu
Best music director: Harris Jayaraj
Best singer (Male): Karthik
Best singer (Female): Chinmayi
Best lyricist: Namuthukumar
Best new comer: Abinaya
Best choreographer: Dinesh
Best cinematographer: Thiru

Telugu Films
Best film: Magadheera by Allu Arvind
Best director: S S Rajamouli
Best actor: Ram Charan Tej
Best actress: Anushka Shetty
Best actor in a supporting role: Sonu Sood
Best actor in a supporting role: Ramya Krishna
Best music director: M M Keeravani
Best lyricist: Sirivenela Seetha Rama Sastry
Best playback singer: Anuj Guruwara
Best playback singer: Priya Himesh
Best debut actor: Naga Chaitanya
Best choreographer: Prem Rakshit
Best cinematographer: Senthil Kumar
Best jury award: Yuvan Shankar Raja

Malayalam Films
Best film: Pazhassiraja, Produced by Gokulam Gopalan
Best director: Hariharan
Best actor: Mammootty
Best actress: Swetha menon
Best actor in a supporting role: Manoj K Jayan
Best actor in a supporting role: Padmapriya
Best music director: Vidyasagar
Best lyricist: ONV Kurup
Best singer (Male): KJ Yesudas
Best singer (Female): Chithra
Best jury award: Mohanlal

Kannada Films
Best film: Maleyli Jotheyali by Shilpa Ganesh
Best director: Guruprasad
Best actor: Ganesh
Best actress: Radhika Pandit
Best actor in a supporting role: Achuth Kumar
Best actor in a supporting role: Tulasi Shivamani
Best music director: Harikrishna
Best lyricist: Jayanth Kaikini
Best playback (Male): Chethan
Best playback (Female): Shamitha Malnad
Special jury award: Yagna Shetty

Find more news related to Filfare Awards

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...