Facebook Twitter Google RSS

50 Most Followed Indian Celebrities on Twitter


Twitter in India is gaining more and more followers, Thanks to the recent buzz created by people like Shashi Tharoor, Amitabh Bachchan, Sachin Tendulkar, Aamir Khan etc.

Most of the Indian celebrites are in Twitter with tons of fan followers. Here is a list of the top 50 Indian twitterers or tweeple who are active and have the most number of followers in Twitter (NRIs are not included)

Rank Name Twitter account Follower count
1 Shashi Tharoor @ShashiTharoor 832,732

2 Shahrukh Khan @iamsrk 558,621

3 Priyanka Chopra @priyankachopra 551,690

4 Sachin Tendulkar @sachin_rt 541,099

5 Vir Sanghvi @virsanghvi 394,743

6 Hrithik Roshan @iHrithik 337,978

7 Preity Zinta @realpreityzinta 325,303

8 Abhishek Bachchan @juniorbachchan 314,404

9 Amitabh Bachchan @SrBachchan 310,425

10 Deepika Padukone @deepikapadukone 310,164

11 Salman Khan @BeingSalmanKhan 305,230

12 Shahid Kapoor @shahidkapoor 288,523

13 Karan Johar @kjohar25 279,937

14 Genelia D'souza @geneliad 216,885

15 Lalit Modi @lalitkmodi 204,817

16 Imran Khan @1mrankhan 201,276

17 Farhan Akhtar @FarOutAkhtar 197,469

18 Aamir Khan @aamir_khan 192,018

19 Sonam Kapoor @sonamakapoor 191,644

20 Riteish Deshmukh @Riteishd 190,063

21 Yuvaraj Singh @yuvsingh09 189,780

22 A.R.Rahman @arrahman 183,390

23 Barkha Dutt @BDUTT 172,340

24 Chetan Bhagat @chetan_bhagat 168,676

25 Akshay Kumar @akshaykumar 143,770

26 Lara Dutta @DuttaLara 143,573

27 Shilpa Shetty @TheShilpaShetty 143,236

28 Zaheer Khan @ImZaheer 138,241

29 Vijay Mallya @thevijaymallya 131,193

30 Rajdeep Sardesai @sardesairajdeep 126,591

31 Mallika Sherawat @MallikaLA 112,284

32 Konkana Sen @konkonas 107,996

33 Mahesh Babu @urstrulyMahesh 100,777

34 Shreya Ghoshal @shreyaghoshal 97,800

35 Siddharth @actor_siddharth 97,772

36 Anand Mahindra @anandmahindra 97,642

37 Arjun Rampal @rampalarjun 97,215

38 Sania Mirza @MirzaSania 92,212

39 Gul Panag @gulpanag 89,837

40 Uday Chopra @udaychopra 89,771

41 Boman Irani @bomanirani 83,739

42 R Madhavan @ActorMadhavan 83,044

43 Sussanne Roshan @sussannekroshan 81,537

44 Vivek Oberoi @vivek_oberoi 77,887

45 Anupam Kher @AnupamPkher 74,751

46 Bipasha Basu @bipsluvurself 73,841

47 Neil Nitin Mukesh @NeilNMukesh 69,790

48 Virender Sehwag @sehwagvirender 69,778

49 Sanjay Dutt @duttsanjay 66,526

50 Anushka Sharma @anushkasharma01 65,077
(follower count as on Aug 1, 2010)

Credits: Tweeple.in, Indiancelebritiesontwitter.com

Find more news related to Twitter Indiad Shashi Tharoor

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...