Facebook Twitter Google RSS

West Bengal-Kokata Municipal Election Results on July 1 Rajarhat-Gopalpur, South Dum Dum, Uluberia

The results from 16 municipalities in West Bengal including the Siliguri Mahakuma Parishad, which went to polls will be declared on July 1.

Out of the 16 municipalities Congress-Trinamool alliance won in 13 seats while the Left Front won three civic bodies.

Seventy-five per cent of the people had cast their votes on the elections held on June 28. Key municipalities include Rajarhat-Gopalpur, South Dum Dum, Uluberia, Maheshtala, Madhyamgram and Rajpur-Sonarpur

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...