Facebook Twitter Google RSS

ICC T20 World XI Team 2009 Announced; No Indian players

ICC World Twenty20 Team for men and women has been announced based on the performance of in recently concluded T20 World Cup tournament. Pakistan skipper Younis Khan is the captain of the World XI. The world team includes 4 Pakistan players, 3 players each from South Africa and Sri Lanka.

No Indian players(Men) was included in the team where as Indian woman cricketer Rumeli Dhar got selected to the woman T20 world XI.

The teams are as follows:

ICC World Twenty20 Team (MEN):

1. Chris Gayle (West Indies)
2. Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka)
3. Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
4. AB de Villiers (South Africa)
5. Younus Khan (Pakistan) - Captain
6. Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)
7. Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)
8. Kamran Akmal (Pakistan) - Wicketkeeper
9. Wayne Parnell (South Africa)
10. Umar Gul (Pakistan)
11. Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka)
12. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka) - 12th Player

ICC World Twenty20 Team (WOMEN):

1. Shelley Nitschke (Australia)
2. Charlotte Edwards (England) - Captain
3. Claire Taylor (England)
4. Aimee Watkins (New Zealand)
5. Sarah Taylor (England) - Wicketkeeper
6. Suzi Bates (New Zealand)
7. Lucy Doolan (New Zealand)
8. Rumeli Dhar (India)
9. Laura Marsh (England)
10. Holly Colvin (England)
11. Sian Ruck (New Zealand)
12. Eshani Kaushalya (Sri Lanka) - 12th Player

Do you agree with this team? What is your dream team? Comment

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...