Facebook Twitter Google RSS

P Chidambaram Election: P. Chidambaram wins after three recounts

Official announcement has come that Home minister P Chidambaram won the Sivaganga Lok Sabha seat in Tamil Nadu on Saturday after two recounts.

Chidambaram was earlier declared lost to Raja Kannappan of the AIADMK earlier in the day. However Chidambaram insisted on recounting in which he won, which was again recounted when the opposition candidate challenged and finally declared winner by about 3,500 votes in the third recount.

Featured Update

Nokia launches Nokia X, Nokia X+ and Nokia XL Android Smartphones

25 February 2014: Nokia has announced the launch of Android smartphones in the Mobile World Congress held at Barcelona, Spain. The company ...